#MHAMBC Migraine & Headache Awareness Month #17: What feels like Mission Impossible in your life given the constraints of Migraine and Headache Disorders?

June Migraine awareness month

I really regret the fact that I am not able to work full time, or even part time. I feel like the weakest link unable to contribute financially like I use to. As it is now can just barely make it month to month even receiving SSD monthly benefits, which is a far cry from what I use to earn. Trying to learn how to adjust the last couple of years has been hard. And extra’s have come to a standstill while medical bills take the forefront and that too makes me feel like a burden. The costs of medications, even co-pays adds up each month and also takes a toll.

Taking time to go to the doctor and if I’m not up to driving, I have to have someone else take me so that I’m not a hazard on the road, and that too makes me feel like a burden. Not being able to do the extra things I use to do, like grocery shopping and running errands seems like it was someone else’s life I was living, as it’s a far cry to what I live like now. I use to like being out and about with people, but now crowds give me a panic attack. Also if I drive myself and get astray from my original path, like a detour due to road construction, can set me into a panic attack.

I feel very immobilized and more of a burden than an asset. I try to not let it get me down and for the most part I can control it. Other times when the pain is at it’s worse, its hard to keep those emotions under control, and at times like that I have a meltdown. But I deal with it the best I can and ask for help from my support system when it gets to be too much. That is all anyone can do when dealing with a Chronic Pain Disorder like Chronic Migraine Disease.

Learn more about the MHAM Blog Challenge and 

Other MHAM events by visiting:

2013 Migraine & Headache Awareness Month Information Page

June, Migraine and Headache Awareness Month, is dedicated to Unmasking the Mystery of Chronic Headache Disorders. The Migraine and Headache Awareness Month Blog Challenge is issued by FightingHeadacheDisorders.com.

Leave a Reply

